So I had my first of four Thanksgivings yesterday. It was SUCH an amazing day! All of the food was so delicious and the company was even better. I was in charge of Appetizers, Potatoes, and Dessert. ;)

Have I mentioned how addicted to Pinterest I am? YOU GUISE I AM SO ADDICTED TO PINTEREST.

Anyway… I found all of my appetizer ideas through Pinterest and I was so excited to make them. So, without further adieu:

Three Super Simple Snacks that Will Make You Seem Like a Cooking Rockstar

They are: Pecan & Caramel Candies, Sparkling Cranberry Bites, and Drunken Grapes with Goat Cheese. And they are all GOOD. Not only are they all good, but they are all different and light enough to go with eachother. We had 8 people over and there was not a clear winner or favorite. I think that’s a sign of all good things, yes?

Look how pretty!

I’ll start from the bottom and work my way up. :)

Pecan Caramel Candies

Ingredients (You ready for this?)
Pretzels
Rolos
Pecans

These were probably the easiest thing to make ever and they are SO good. The perfect combination of salty and sweet.

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lay pretzels out onto a cookie sheet. Place one rolo on the center of each pretzel. Put in oven for 2-3 minutes, only long enough to get the Rolo super soft, but not melted. Remove from oven. Move pretels to cooling rack and then gently push down on rolo with Pecan. DONE. Let them cool completely and you have the perfect little salty and sweet snack.

I took these to rehearsal on Saturday (like 60 of them for about 20 ppl) and they were GONE. They were popular at Thanksgiving as well. I want one right now. :-$

Sparkling Cranberry Bites

Not only were these super yummy, but they were so pretty, too! I can’t wait to make them for a Christmas party.

Ingredients
2 cups Fresh Cranberries
1 cup of real Maple Syrup
2 cups of White Sugar
2 tbsp cinnamon
Brie Cheese
Ritz Style Crackers

This one takes a *little* preparation in that you have to soak the cranberries overnight, but oh is it worth it.

Directions
Heat up the maple syrup until warm, but not too hot (don’t want to pop the cranberries). Pour over cranberries in a glass bowl and let cool. Let sit in refrigerator overnight.

The next morning, drain the cranberries of the syrup and then cover them in the sugar and cinnamon, to give them the sparkle and sweeten the bitter cranberriness.

Spread a generous amount of brie on each cracker and then top with 3-4 of the candied cranberries. DONE. And these guys go down easy. ;)

Annnnd last, but not least:

Drunken Grapes with Goat Cheese

Oh Em Gee. I think these were my favorite. One of my friends at Thanksgiving said ‘I could make a meal off of these grape things!’

Ingredients
Grapes (any color)
Bourbon
Goat Cheese
1-2 cups Finely Chopped Pecans
~1 tbsp Nutmeg

Directions
Soak the grapes in the bourbon overnight. Drink some bourbon. ;)
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Roll the goat cheese into balls, about 1 inch in diameter. Mix the chopped pecans and nutmeg in a small bowl. Roll the goat cheese in the pecans until fully coated. Pop into the oven for about 2 minutes – just until warmed through.

Put a grape on a party toothpick and then push it down on top of a goat cheese ball.

Voila! Yummy and pretty and easy!

Enjoy!

Many props to So Wonderful So Marvelous for the Candy Recipe, Yummy Mummy Kitchen for the Sparkling Cranberry Bites, and Showfood Chef for the Drunken Grapes!