You read that right. ;)

I have always LOVED a good Shepherd’s Pie. When it starts
too cool off outside, I crave it like whoa.

It’s my go-to at pubs and it just goes perfectly with sweat
pants and a good beer. :D

So 5 years ago when my husband and I moved in together and I decided I would be domestic after all (it was pretty much macaroni and sandwiches up until that
point), I set out to make a Shepherd’s Pie. My delightfully fun and flamboyant neighbor at the time gave me his ‘quick-and-easy’ recipe and I took it and ran
with it. It’s now a staple at our house in the Winter. It’s tasty, flexible, and super easy, and the best part is it is FAST to make. It takes maybe 10 minutes of total prep-time. I’m looking forward to eating the leftovers when I get home tonight! Yum!

So how do you do it? EASY.

Ingredients

1 pound of ground beef (My husband is a Vegetarian, so I use
the MorningStar Farms Crumbles)
1 or 2 cans of vegetables (It’s so flexible, you can really use whatever is in
your cabinet. Last night I used a small can of whole kernel corn and a can of
peas and carrots)
1 can of Cream of Mushroom Soup
1 Box of Instant Mashed Potatoes (I like to use Betty Crocker Butter and Herb)

So first you obvs have to brown the ground beef and drain it. After that, put the meat back in the pan and add in the vegetables and the Cream of Mushroom soup and stir it
all together.

Put this mixture in the bottom of a glass casserole dish.

Make the Instant Potatoes according to the box (using both packets, if they’re separated). I add a little extra milk to them at the end to keep them from drying out.

Pop into the oven at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes or until tops of potatoes are golden and crispy.

DONE and it is good! Pop open a beer and snuggle up to enjoy. (Or do what I did and have some cheap red wine and catch up on old episodes of The Vampire Diaries. Ha!)

